Header Ads


The Staff Selection Commission (SSC) of India organizes SSC CHSL (Combined Higher Secondary Level Examination) every year for selecting eligible candidates for the post of Lower Divisional Clerk (LDC)/ Junior Secretariat Assistant (JSA), Postal Assistant/ Sorting Assistant (PA/SA) and Data Entry Operator(DEO). 
A large number of candidates every year give this examination with a dream to join Central Government and avail the perks and power imparted to them by the Government of India.

The lists of post that are covered by SSC CHSL examination are:
Lower Divisional Clerk (LDC)/ Junior Secretariat Assistant (JSA)
Postal Assistant/ Sorting Assistant (PA/SA)
Data Entry Operator(DEO)

SSC CHSL Eligibility Criteria
There are three criterias that a candidate must fulfill in order to be eligible for the SSC CHSL exam. 

The three major parameters for the same are:
The citizenship of the candidate
The age limit and
The educational qualification. 

SSC CHSL  Exam Pattern
The recruitment to various posts in the Government Organization is done through SSC CHSL in three different phases. While Tier-I exam is conducted through online mode, Tier-II and Tier-III exam of SSC CHSL is conducted through offline mode. A candidate is required to qualify each stage of SSC CHSL exam in order to proceed to the next level of the exam. Candidates will be selected only if he/she clears all the levels of the examination.
There are three levels in SSC CHSL exam that has to be cleared by the candidates in order to get selected for various posts in the Government Offices.

Tier I
Objective Multiple Choice Questions
Computer Based (Online Mode)
Tier II
Descriptive Paper in English/Hindi
Pen and Paper Based (Offline Mode)
Tier III
Skill Test/Computer Proficiency Test
Whenever Applicable

The syllabus and pattern are likely to differ every year, therefore it is necessary for the candidates to know even the slightest modification made to the syllabus and pattern of the SSC CHSL exam.

SSC CHSL Tier-I Exam
It was noted that SSC CHSL will conduct its Tier I exam online. Sections asked would be 
General Intelligence & Reasoning
General Awareness
Quantitative Aptitude
English Comprehension

The subject-wise details are given below:
No of Questions
Max Marks
Exam Duration
General Intelligence and Reasoning

60 minutes
General Awareness
Quantitative Aptitude
English Comprehension

SSC CHSL Tier-II Exam Pattern
Tier-II is a designed to test the written skills of the candidates in English/Hindi via Descriptive Test. Essay of 200-250 words and Letter/Application writing of approximately 150-200 words is asked in this test. The minimum qualifying marks in Tier-II would be 33 per cent

SSC CHSL Tier-III Exam Pattern
SSC CGL Tier-III Exam will be a skill test that could be taken as per the availability of the candidate.

SSC CHSL Syllabus
SSC CHSL is conducted in three different phases; the syllabus of all the three sections is slightly different from each other. All candidates must stay updated about the latest changes in SSC CHSL syllabus to prepare judiciously for the upcoming SSC CHSL Exam.

SSC CHSL Tier-1 Syllabus

General Intelligence and Reasoning
Quantitative Ability
English Language
General Awareness
Logical Reasoning
Reading Comprehension
Alphanumeric Series
Profit & Loss
Cloze Test
Ranking/Direction/Alphabet Test
Mixtures & Allegations
Para jumbles
Data Sufficiency
Simple Interest & Compound Interest & Surds & Indices
Economic Scene
Coded Inequalities
Work & Time
Fill in the blanks
General Policy
Seating Arrangement
Time & Distance
Multiple Meaning/Error Spotting
Scientific Research
Mensuration – Cylinder, Cone, Sphere
Paragraph Completion
Awards and Honors
Data Interpretation
One Word Substitution
Books and Authors
Ratio & Proportion, Percentage
Active/Passive Voice
Blood Relations
Number Systems
Input Output
Sequence & Series
Coding Decoding
Permutation, Combination &Probability

SSC CHSL Tier II Syllabus
Tier-II paper is a descriptive exam where a candidate needs to write an essay and Letter/Application. The essay topics will be related to National Interest, Finance & Economy, Ecological Issues, Social Issues, Politics, Schemes & Governance, Technology, Sports, Geopolitics, and Environmental Concerns etc. The type of letter/ application asked in Tier-II Exam will be Complaint, Suggestion, Application, Official Appreciation, Follow up or Feedback etc.

SSC CHSL Tier-III Syllabus
SSC CHSL Tier-III will be a Skill/ Typing Test which would be of a qualifying nature. The final merit list of the selected candidates will be based on the basis of total score obtained in Tier-I and Tier-II.

Skill test for Data Entry Operator:
In this test, a candidate must have data entry speed of 8,000 (eight thousand) Key Depressions per hour.
Duration of the Test will be 15 minutes and English document having about 2000-2200 strokes/key-depressions would be given to type.

Theme images by Leontura. Powered by Blogger.